Skip to content
Home » ‘Marvel’s Avengers’ Big 2.3 Update Coming Soon

‘Marvel’s Avengers’ Big 2.3 Update Coming Soon

Coming up March 24 the developers of ‘Marvel’s Avengers’ are reworking the War Table as part of Patch 2.3 with the goal of streamlining missions and to improve the overall user experience. In addition, we’re reworking the onboarding process for newer players to the game, including bringing back Nick Fury to the Helicarrier as a guide. Let’s get into the nitty gritty of exactly what we’re doing, as there are quite a few changes!

Drop Zones, Threat Sectors, and Hives

The first major change you’ll notice when interacting with the War Table on March 24 is that missions no longer change every 15 minutes. Instead Drop Zones and Threat Sectors appear on the War Table at all times, and HIVES will appear once you have reached a power level comparable to the range of the region it is found in. Each region now has a minimum power level and a suggested max power level; moving on at the suggested max power level will take you on a tour from region to region as your strength increases:

Eastern Seaboard – power level 1-25

Pacific Northwest – power level 25-50

Utah Badlands – power level 50-75

Snowy Tundra – power level 75-100

Future Wastelands – power level 100-125

Wakanda – power level 100-140

Villain Sectors

The dangerous Villain Sectors are now visible on the War Table without needing to grab the mission chain from Faction Mission Givers. Normal Villain Sectors Mission Chains rotate daily and are picked up per usual, while Elite Villain Sectors rotate weekly.


These are now always visible on the War Table; You no longer need to obtain coordinates to have Vaults appear. The related Daily Mission chain is acquired from the SHIELD terminal or mission giver. Elite Vaults rotate weekly.

HARM Rooms

Hero HARM Rooms now have a minimum Power Level of 1. Versions of HARM Challenges I-V will become a part of the priority HARM rotation; they still exist as part of the HARM challenge mission chain but will no longer be visible once completed.

Other Changes

The daunting Flashback Missions that ended with a boss fight have been replaced with Wasteland and Wakanda Threat Sectors. No Flashback Mission should end with a Villain Sector boss fight now. Rise and Shine now requires players to complete a mission in Quickmatch. Heroic Mission Chains (previously known as Iconic Mission Chains) now only show on a per Hero basis.

New Missions

We’re also adding brand new missions to the War Table that you can hop into on March 24, including a new Vault and a Villain Sector.

This Hostile Earth- Threat Sector – Snowy Tundra

Desperate Times – Drop Zone – Future Wastelands

Cavorite Crash Site – Drop Zone – Future Wastelands

Blood from a Stone- Threat Sector – Future Wastelands

Wasteland Vault and Elite Wasteland Vault – Vault – Future Wastelands

Illusion of Truth and Unthinkable (Elite) – Taskmaster Villain Sector – Future Wastelands

Avengers Initiative Onboarding Rework

And for newbies – Nick Fury returns to the Helicarrier to guide newer players into the Avengers Initiative! You can speak to him at the War Table upon logging in to see what he’s been up to. In fact, he’ll replace JARVIS and Maria Hill’s narration in the beginning of the Avengers Initiative, during new tutorial videos, and in some missions. Although this is mainly for new players, existing players can go through this process with Nick Fury to catch up with him.

Quest/Mission Chain Onboarding Rework

As of now, there are a series of quests or mission chains that guide players to multiple mission types as a way of teaching new players how the Avengers Initiative works. Feedback has made it clear this can be confusing since there is minimal direction. The following changes will be made in Patch 2.3 to offer clarity and to properly explain the systems, missions, and how to begin your journey in the Avengers Initiative as you progress rather than one after another.

Reigning Supreme has been removed

Vault Onboarding has been removed

Hive Mind has been removed

The previous version of Cloning Around has been removed

Iconic Avengers unlocks when reaching power level 10

SHIELD Protocols unlocks when reaching power level 20

Beating the Odds unlocks when reaching power level 20

Inhuman Sanctuary unlocks when reaching power level 30

Last Avenger Standing unlocks when reaching power level 130

Mega Hive unlocks when reaching power level 130

Omega-Level Threat: Family Reunion unlocks when reaching power level 140

Discordant Sound Raid unlocks at power level 150

Elite Discordant Sound Raid unlocks at power level 160

The devs hope that these changes will work together to create a smoother and more efficient experience for both new and existing players.

Key Features:

Play An Original Avengers Story: Marvel’s Avengers is a unique take on these iconic Super Heroes, including Captain America, Iron Man, the Hulk, Black Widow, and Thor. This character-driven story celebrates authentic Marvel heroism and humanity in a cinematic campaign filled with single-player and co-op missions.

Embrace Your Powers: Unlock powerful skills and new gear to build your ideal version of Earth’s Mightiest Heroes. When combined with original, fan-favorite, and classic outfits, there are nearly limitless ways to customize these iconic Heroes.

Assemble Online: Up to four players can assemble online to defend the Earth from escalating threats. The narrative will be delivered over multiple years, with no random loot boxes or pay-to-win scenarios. Every new Super Hero and region will be delivered to players at no additional cost if you own the core game.

Leave a Reply