Skip to content
Home » Black Panther is Coming to Marvel’s Avengers

Black Panther is Coming to Marvel’s Avengers

Black Panther is Coming to Marvel's Avengers

Black Panther is coming to Marvel Avengers with its new War of Wakanda expansion. The latest update will be coming this August 2021, and it will add T’Challa, aka Black Panther, as a playable character.

The War of Wakanda expansion was revealed during the Square Enix conference at E3 2021. The publisher released a trailer for this new Wakanda-theme expansion. The video showed fans what players should expect from the latest update, as well as a sneak peek of T’Challa’s in-game look and the expansion’s villain, Ulysses Klaw or Klaw.

In Marvel Comics, Ulysses Klaw was a scientist that specializes in the use of sonic vibration. Klaw led an attack on Wakanda to steal their Vibranium, wherein he killed T’Challa’s father, King T’Chaka. After losing his hand during a fight with T’Challa, Klaw equipped himself with a prosthetic sonic cannon. Later on in the comics, he further modified himself until he turned into a being completely made of sound.

Another new feature that will be added by the War of Wakanda expansion is the Wakandan Jungle. This will be a new playable region in the game.

Last but not least, of course, is the addition of Wakanda’s king, T’Challa, or the Black Panther. He will be the main protagonist in the War of Wakanda operation. Similar to other playable superheroes in Marvel’s Avengers game, Black Panther will have his own set of skills unique to his character.

The War of Wakanda expansion will be available to play in August 2021. Marvel’s Avengers is an RPG brawler video game from Square Enix and Crystal Dynamics. It was first released on August 14, 2020, for Microsoft Windows gaming pc, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Google Stadia. Its initial roster of superheroes started with the original members of The Avengers, including Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, and Black Widow. It later released other superheroes through a series of expansions.

Leave a Reply