Skip to content
Home » Resident Evil 8 Village Editions

Resident Evil 8 Village Editions

Resident Evil 8 Village

Resident Evil 8 Village has been confirmed to be released on May 7, 2021, for gaming pc, PS4, and Xbox One. It will also be available for new-gen consoles, Xbox X/S Series, and PlayStation 5. Capcom also confirmed that players who will buy the PS4 and Xbox One version will have a free upgrade within the same console family. 

Like its predecessor, Biohazard, Village is a first-person shooter game that now includes a blocking mechanic that plays an important role in the game’s combat. Crafting and the inventory system seen in the Biohazard are also included in the Village.

Below are details which include the game’s editions and costs:

Resident Evil 8 Village – Standard Edition ($ 59.99)

The game’s standard edition comes with the full base game along with the game’s pre-order bonus, including:

  • Mr. Racoon Weapon Charm
  • Survival Resource Pack

Resident Evil 8 Village – Deluxe Edition ($ 69.99)

The deluxe edition includes the full game and the pre-order bonus, including the Mr. Racoon Weapon Charm and the Survival Resource Pack. It also comes with the Trauma pack, which includes the following items:

  • Albert01Chris
  • Found Footage RE7 Filter
  • Max Difficulty
  • Mr. Everywhere
  • Safe Room Music
  • Save Device
  • The Tragedy of Ethan Winters

Resident Evil 8 Village – Collector’s Edition ($219.99)

The game’s collector edition comes with all the digital items from the deluxe edition, the pre-order bonus items, and the Trauma Pack. It will also come with hand-on items such as the following:

  • Chris Redfield
  • Artbook
  • Poster
  • Box and steel bookcase

Resident Evil 8 Village serves as the sequel to Resident Evil 7 Biohazard. The player again takes Ethan Winters’ role, who arrives at a castle to rescue his daughter only to stumble upon a new group of terrifying, supernatural creatures.

Players who own PlayStation 5 can download the Resident Evil 8 Village demo by following this link. The demo is called “The Maiden” and will introduce some villains, including the tall vampire lady and her daughters, who seem to have the ability to turn into bugs.

Leave a Reply