Skip to content
Home » Riot Forge Reveals Ruined King Gameplay

Riot Forge Reveals Ruined King Gameplay

ruined king

Riot Forge has finally revealed the gameplay of Ruined King: A League of Legends Story. It is a single-player, turn-based RPG that will take players deep into the world of Runeterra and uncover Bilgewater and the Shadow Isles’ mysteries.


According to the developers, players will be able to explore the world of Runeterra. You can navigate through the streets of Bilgewater and uncover the mysterious dungeons located in the Shadow Isles. Throughout your journey, you will encounter various puzzles, secrets, and traps. You will also have to get through new enemies and monsters that will be roaming around the area.

You can interact and chat with friendly NPCs or initiate combat with enemies. Each champion in the game features two Dungeon Skills, which they can use to initiate a combat in the dungeons. Players can also use these skills to interact with creatures and their surroundings while exploring various locations. There will also be puzzles and secrets in the game that can only be solved with specific champions.


As seen in the trailer, the champions that will be featured in Ruined King: A League of Legends Story include Ahri, Miss Fortune, Yasuo, Braum, Illaoi, and Pyke. Unlike in League of Legends, the game uses a turn-based lane initiative combat system. This means that champions will take turns casting their abilities. Champions also have passive abilities and can use items during a battle.

Ruined King: A League of Legends Story features a champion system that includes their health, mana, turn order list, and an overcharge bar. Each champion will have the following stats in the game:

  • Attack Power
  • Armor Penetration
  • Critical Chance
  • Critical Damage
  • Evade
  • Haste
  • Lifesteal
  • Magic Defense
  • Physical Defense
  • Stamina
  • Will


Ruined King: A League of Legends Story is the first indie game from Riot Forge. It will be released in 2021 for gaming PC and consoles, including PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox X/S, and Nintendo Switch.

Leave a Reply