Skip to content
Home » Mortal Kombat 11 Reveals New DLC, Aftermath

Mortal Kombat 11 Reveals New DLC, Aftermath

Photo Source:

Netherrealm has announced the expansion of Mortal Kombat 11, which will feature a brand new content that takes place right after the main game’s storyline. 

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath picks up right after the conclusion of the main game. And from what the teasers are showing, it seems that it will follow the story of DLC characters: Fujin, Nightwolf, Shang Tsung, Sheeva, and Sindel.

In this new storyline, after defeating Kronika, Raiden and Liu Kang decided to create a brand new timeline but was interrupted by Shang Tsung.

According to Shang Tsung, creating a new timeline will destroy all the realms in the process because Liu Kang had destroyed Kronika’s crown, which is the key to make the hourglass work. And that trying to use the hourglass without the crown will only cause disasters.

With this, Raiden and Liu Kang decided to send Shang Tsung along with Nightwolf and Fujin to retrieve back Kronika’s crown before she gets it.

Aside from the new storyline, Aftermath will also feature two new stages: The Dead Pool and The Soul Chamber. The Dead Pool was first featured in Mortal Kombat 2, while The Soul Chamber was introduced in Mortal Kombat 3.

Last but not least, Aftermath will also bring new characters to the game, including Sheeva, Fujin, and RoboCop. Sheeva is known as the Shokan Queen, while Fujin is known as Raiden’s brother and the wind god.

Mortal Kombat: Aftermath will be available for Microsoft Windows gaming PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.

Leave a Reply