Skip to content
Home » AC Odyssey Releases Fate of Atlantis DLC

AC Odyssey Releases Fate of Atlantis DLC

Fate of Atlantis DLC Screenshot From A Gaming PC

Photo Source:

Odyssey is considered as one of the epic games in the Assassin’s Creed franchise. The most notable features of the game are the massive scale of its open-world setting and its plot-wise content. Ubisoft then followed it up with a series of post-release content to keep players entertained. And when we all thought it was over, they gave us a sneak peek of its upcoming expansion game, The Fate of Atlantis.

The Fate of Atlantis will take Odyssey further into Greek’s enchanting mythology, featuring an adventure set in the ideal afterlife local of Greek myth. According to Ubisoft, The Fate of Atlantis will be divided into three episodes, starting with the Fields of Elysium. The following two episodes, Torment of Hades and Judgement of Atlantis, will then focus more in-depth to the mysteries that lie within the ancient realm of the Greek gods.

Ubisoft also noted that the upcoming DLC will introduce us to new gaming features like legendary weapons, gears, and the ability enhancements, which will allow the players to modify the functions of their existing abilities. It will also feature a bundle of Greek gods and the mythological beast that the player can meet and battle.

For players to be able to play The Fate of Atlantis, they have to complete the questline Between Two Worlds, the mythological main game story arc, along with the Heir of Memories and the Lost Tales of Greece questlines that follow. Players also must have reached the character level 28 or above to be able to access the DLC.

Alternately, for players who want to try Fate of Atlantis right away can take the shortcut option, which allows them to start a new hero at Level 52, and begin Heir of Memories before completing the Fields of Elysium to access The Fate of Atlantis DLC. However, this option won’t let you carry over any of your progress to the main campaign, or earn achievements.

The Fate of Atlantis’ first episode, the Fields of Elysium, was released last April 23. While the subsequent episodes, Torment of Hades and Judgement of Atlantis, on the other hand, will be available in mid-2019. This DLC is included in Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Season Pass for $39.99, which is available now on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Microsoft Windows gaming PC. This DLC can also be purchased alone for $24.99.

Leave a Reply