Skip to content
Home » Blade & Soul: Rise, Strike, and Avenge!

Blade & Soul: Rise, Strike, and Avenge!

Blade & Soul - Rise, Strike, and  Avenge!

Blade & Soul first gained the attention of the internet when an image appeared on the web featuring 3D like graphics of its characters, which is worth to be played in a 4k gaming PC. The game is actually a South Korean fantasy martial-arts MMORPG developed by NCSOFT’s Team Bloodlust. It was then released globally on January 19, 2016, and received good feedbacks from professional RPG gamers.

The game is set in a breathtaking world where martial arts and mythology collides. Blade & Soul allows you to tackle in a world of clash and betrayal. Choose from one of the four unique races, and and bring it to life with a detailed character customization.



● Gon


Gon is a race of talented martial artists, gifted with immense physical power and combative skills. They believed that their ancestors were born from the breath of dragons. They are strong and capable of overcoming any challenges. Although they feature an intimidating physique and a serious look, they are strong and loyal.

● Lyn


Lyn is a race of adorable creatures with small statures and possessed notable features including large ears and tails. According to myths, they were descendants of the Kirin, legendary animals known for their mischievous and unpredictable nature.

● Yun


Yun is a purely female race descended from Funghuang, the mythical Asian bird. Elegant and graceful, Yuns are heavily tuned to nature and considered as the most artistic race out of the four. With their agile and artistic touch, Yun can bring beauty out of anything they do.

● Jin


Out of all the races, Jins are considered the most friendly and considerate, gifted with a strong judgment to know right from wrong. Although they may look fairly ordinary to their Gon counterparts, Jins are combative warriors known for their versatility and courage to face any trials.

Aside from these four interesting races, Blade & Soul allows you choose from eight classes including Blade Master, Destroyer, Summoner, Force Master, Kung Fu Master, Assassin, Blade Dancer, and Warlock. Your story will start when Jinsoyun slaughter your friends and your master at Hongmoon School as he searched for the legendary Twilight’s Edge. The only way to avenge their death is to train and become the master of your own martial art to stop Jinsoyun from his evil plans.

Leave a Reply